RSS Feed

Odd Holiday Leftovers

Posted on

I found these dandies while going through my cookbook collection in anticipation of some new old recipes for next year. I’m not really sure what to say:

 

Meat Power PArty                          California Fruitcakes and Brandy

When Flower Power just isn’t enough,                         New meaning to California as the land of fruit and nuts     turn to Meat for a groovy time!                                              Sponsored by the Brandy Council of CA.

About Adam

I'm a wannabe chef, house spouse and recovering English major. Food has always been my source of metaphors. But art and language insert their similes and lend flavor to my creativity too. I see the little odd details of life that make the ordinary full of humor. I enjoy creating old and new foods, watching cartoons, reading literature, learning language, and sharing ideas with others. Feel free to contact me with ideas for future posts.

Share Your Thoughts!

